Thursday, July 27, 2023

#NewRelease #MustRead - Reticent Hawke (The Hawke Family Second Generation Book 2) by Gwyn McNamee

Title: Reticent Hawke
Series: The Hawke Family Second Generation Book 2
Author: Gwyn McNamee
Genre/Tropes: Reverse Age Gap/Best Friend's Older Sister/Forbidden Romance/Billionaire Romance 
Release Date: July 27, 2023


Sometimes, I wish I weren't a Hawke...especially because I'm in love with one.
Years of living on the streets taught me one hard lesson…
Don’t trust anyone.
People are inherently bad and will do bad things any chance they get.
So, when the Hawkes took me under their wings…
I put up walls so high that no one could ever climb over them.
Most stopped trying.
It was the way I liked it.
Locked away in my own little world.
Protected from anything that could hurt me.
But the very person I try so hard to keep out is the only one I want to let in.
I dream about her touch.
Crave her in a way I have no right to.
She’s my best friend’s older sister.
No matter what…I have to keep my hands off Angelina Hawke.

Reticent Hawke is the second book in The Hawke Family Second Generation Series from USA Today Bestselling Author Gwyn McNamee. Grab this angsty forbidden, reverse age gap, best friend’s older sister, contemporary romance about a broken man, an older woman, a danger neither of them sees coming, and desire neither of them can deny.

Gwyn McNamee is an attorney, writer, wife, and mother (to one human baby and two fur babies). Originally from the Midwest, Gwyn relocated to her husband’s home town of Las Vegas in 2015 and is enjoying her respite from the cold and snow. Gwyn has been writing down her crazy stories and ideas for years and finally decided to share them with the world. She loves to write stories with a bit of suspense and action mingled with romance and heat.

When she isn’t either writing or voraciously devouring any books she can get her hands on, Gwyn is busy adding to her tattoo collection, golfing, and stirring up trouble with her perfect mix of sweetness and sarcasm (usually while wearing heels).

Gwyn is the author of The Hawke Family series, The Slip Series, The Deadliest Sin Series, The Inland Seas Series, The Supernatural Love Stories in the Absurd (written as her alter-ego, DP Payne), and several stand-alone novels.


No comments:

Post a Comment