Thursday, May 4, 2023

#TrilogyComplete #KindleUnlimited - City of Sin Trilogy by Delaney Foster

Series: City of Sin Trilogy
Author: Delaney Foster
Genre: Dark Romance

what is meant to be, will be.
a cord that can not be unraveled.

Makenna Taylor and Reid Landry are high school sweethearts. He was her first. Her only. They had life all planned out. Right down to the white picket fence and 2.5 kids. Then Reid joined the Marines, and from that day forward, life as Makenna knew it would never be the same.

She thought she was a simple girl with a part time job waiting tables while she worked her way through college. She thought she had the fairytale. She thought Callisto Suppato was just another man.

She was wrong.

Soon, she would learn that every family has secrets. Every stranger has a dark side. And love isn’t just a simple four-letter word. The curtain is pulled back, and Makenna’s world begins to unravel, thread by thread, to reveal something darker. Something she’d only heard about in the whispers of her grandmother’s living room. A world many know about but simply refuse to see.

This is not an MFM story. It is not a love triangle and there is NO CHEATING. This is the story of three people’s lives intertwined in the threads of fate and the timeless question that always remains unanswered: What if?

Author's note: While the trilogy itself is darker, this book is more in the gray. Check content warning. The trilogy does end with an HEA but this book does not. You were warned.

He's not the Prince Charming in my fairytale.
He's the big, bad wolf.
Seductive, like the snake in the garden.
His secrets will destroy me.
If I don't destroy myself first.

* * * * *

The angel wants to know what it's like to dance with the devil, and I'm about to show her the way.
I don't deserve her.
But I crave her.
I'll devour her.
I'll fight for her.
I'll own her.
And when my enemies come after her, I'll protect her.
Even if it's the last thing I ever do.

*Where Souls Collide is book two in a trilogy. It is not a standalone. All books should be read in order.*

I am death.
She is life.

I am war.
She is peace.

I am disaster.
She is beauty.

She is my salvation.
I am her destruction.

Where Demons Hide is book three in the City of Sin trilogy. This is not a standalone. All books should be read in order.
*Check content warning.

Delaney Foster is a Louisiana native, not far from New Orleans, where eating, drinking, and dancing are pretty much a requirement for citizenship. She loves all things romance, a good mimosa, and Saturdays at the baseball park. She believes leggings are definitely pants and that there's a little bit of magic in every pumpkin spice latte. In her heart, Mr. Darcy will always be the ultimate book boyfriend. And in her books, you will find sexy morally gray antiheroes and the strong women who love them.


No comments:

Post a Comment