Thursday, August 4, 2022

#NewRelease #KindleUnlimited #ContemporaryRomance - Summer Sounds: Part of the Summers in Seaside Series by Mel Walker

Title: Summer Sounds
Series: Summers in Seaside Collection #11
Author: Mel Walker
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: August 4, 2022


Stop the world I want to get off. I gave up my career to race home and save my family, only to be overwhelmed. We are behind on the mortgage; our family band is struggling, and my two younger brother’s constant bickering has escalated to Def Con three. The Seaside Music Festival is our last best shot – if we don’t land a music deal, everything will be lost. So why exactly am I kissing a stranger under the boardwalk?

I’m a music producer that lives in the land of tweaking mainstream music consumed by the masses. My reputation is taking a beating, and I’m losing clients. At the end of my rope, failure is knocking at the door holding a stack of applications to mind-numbing desk jobs. Kill me now. It’s time to take a risk - I only need one special artist. So why am I kissing a stranger at the Music festival?

Two souls in search of redemption discover the sweetest sound is the beat of their own hearts.
Summer Sounds is part of the Summers in Seaside Romance series and may be read as a standalone.

Welcome to Summers in Seaside, a small town located along the Oregon Coast and home of the Seaside Festival. This brand new series of short contemporary romance stories is filled with sun, sand and summer adventures that will tug at your heart strings.

Mel Walker has been writing fiction most of his adult life. Specializing in Short Stories and Contemporary fiction and Romance Novels. A native New Yorker and life-long frustrated NY Mets fan. He loves to write about ordinary people placed in difficult situations, especially as it relates to their closest relationships.


No comments:

Post a Comment