Monday, October 12, 2020

#BookTour #KindleUnlimited - The Libertalia Trilogy by Mel Lewis

Series: The Libertalia Trilogy
Author: Mel Lewis
Genre: Juvenile Fiction > Action & Advanture

Libertalia - Lost Fortunes
Published: May 31, 2019

Best friends, Karabo and Isla are drawn into age-old family feuds and ancient legends when the mysterious William joins the school at half term. Karabo finds herself drawn into a plot that involves not only William, but also Isla's long-time crush Mzi Khumalo – Dayeton College's dream head boy.

As ancient battles reveal themselves in a smoke-filled sangoma hut, Karabo and Isla are on a mission to interpret the messages of the ancestors, and uncover why William and Mzi's families are pitted against each other, as they navigating their way through rugby derbies, holidays, the end of year school dance and exams. 

Libertalia is a melting pot of pirate dreams, African legend and mystery that takes four very different young people on a journey of friendship and adventure.

Libertalia - Quest for Land
Published: November 18, 2019

The intrigue continues - The usually upbeat Karabo is miserable, she has a broken arm and heart. Luckily the ancestors have chosen her to interpret another mystery. This time it will lead her to her William's mother - Jessabelle. Who in turn will lead Karabo on a trail to Madagascar. But things aren't that simple or straightforward. Karabo must learn to accept her calling as a sangoma, her mother's interference, Isla's advice, and William's odd version of friendship. Will Karabo and her friends find Edward English and the stolen treasure? Will William reveal his true colours? And will Isla be able to win the heart of the enigmatic Mzi? The second book in the series, Libertalia - Quest for Land - will answer all these questions and more.

Libertalia - The end of an era
Published: August 31, 2020

Filled with unexpected twists and turns, this final book in the Libertalia series takes readers on a journey that begins in two very different locations.

Bound to his father (and his empire building in Madagascar), William must work out how to avenge earlier family betrayals without being found out!

In the Easter Cape, South Africa, Karabo and Isla are in their final school year at Dayeton College. Dealing with changing friendship and uncertainty about their futures, Karabo must decide on her future, and will William be able to right the wrongs of the past?

As the teens become young adults, Libertalia – The End of an Era never fails to delight with its entertaining blend of heartache, friendship and of course…treasure.

Melina Lewis is a Strategic Marketing and Communications specialist by day and writer by night. Her first book “After you died…” is a fictional novel set in the seaside town of Fish Hoek, Cape Town, where she resides. Melina’s career began in health sciences but quickly leap frogged to something more fun, namely advertising. She has been working on creative copy one liners for over 15 years, and has amassed enough marketing knowledge to contribute towards several chapters of various Marketing Textbooks for South African colleges. Melina now consults to various businesses and writes short stories, tween-YA novels and is working on more adult fiction.


No comments:

Post a Comment